Thank you to everyone for attending finals night last night! I’m sure you will agree there were some incredible games played in difficult circumstances.

Congratulations to Robbie Earle who is our singles champion and to Mike Baber and Sam Mallon who are our pairs champions!

We have some positive news about Shane. He is home again and comfortable. He would like to pass on his thanks to everyone who looked after him and wished him well. I’m sure the whole league would like to wish him well with his recovery.

Thank you to Paul Starr who kept the night running in difficult circumstances and to Carole for running the charity draw. Also thanks to Lee and the team at Westhill for hosting, and to Tony for presenting the trophies.

Our list of winners this season:

D1 winners: Coleford Legion, Runners Up: Westhill Club
D2 winners: Railway B, Runners Up: Mardons A
Knockout Cup Winners: Coleford Legion, Runners Up: Welton Rovers
Subsidiary Cup Winners: Red Lion, Runners Up: Waldegrave B
Singles Winner: Robbie Earle, Runner Up: Adrian Beale
Pairs Winners: Mike Baber & Sam Mallon, Runners Up: Dean Lewer & Chris Butland
Top Player D1: Chris Allen, Top Player D2: Scott Maynard
Top Lady D1: Kate Hulme, Top Lady D2: Carol Collins
D1 Singles Winner: Chris Allen, Runner Up: Chris Butland
D2 Singles Winner: Lance Coleman, Runner Up: Mike Turner
Ladies Singles Winner: Kate Hulme, Runner Up: Carol Collins
180s: Allan Clarke (7)
High Check D1: Lee Gregory (164)
High Check D2: Shawn Pike (160)
Player of the Match: Andy Willcox (8 nominations)
(Andy was tied on 8 nominations with Adrian Beale. After much discussion, the committee voted for Andy to win the award based on having played fewer games to achieve the same quantity of nominations, number of 180s and high check value.)
Over’s winner: Chris Allen, Runner Up: Chris Daniells
Under’s winner: Chris Major, Runner Up: Tom Gould

Congratulations to all our winners and runners up!