Thank you to everyone for attending finals night last night! I’m sure you will agree there were some great games in a night of mixed emotions for us all.

Congratulations to Dean Baker on winning the singles and to Sam Hoddinott and Lee Smith for winning the pairs!

Thank you to Westhill Club for their hospitality and to Paul Starr for his amazing stage work as always! Thank you to Carole for running the raffle and to Steve Hoddinott and Dave Jewell for marking so many games!

Photos of the winners will be up soon.

Everyone was incredibly generous in buying raffle tickets last night. We also had a number of players donate their winnings too. We should have a final total soon. The money will be paid to the Just Giving page that Allan has set up in Danny’s memory.

Season winners after finals night:

D1 winners: Red Post, Runners Up: Waldegrave B
D2 winners: Railway, Runners Up: Norton SC
Knockout Cup Winners: Red Post, Runners Up: Peasedown Posse
Subsidiary Cup Winners: Paulton Rovers, Runners Up: Waldegrave A
Singles Winner: Dean Baker, Runner Up: Andy Hughes
Pairs Winners: Sam Hoddinott & Lee Smith, Runners Up: Matt Clifton & Allan Clarke
Top Player D1: Gary Witcombe, Top Player D2: Julian Beale
Top Lady D1: (no player), Top Lady D2: Carol Collins
D1 Singles Winner: Chris Allen, Runner Up: Andy Hughes
D2 Singles Winner: Jack Ogborne, Runner Up: Colin Hurle
Ladies Singles Winner: Carol Collins, Runner Up: Shelley Bridges
180s: Sam Hoddinott (9)
High Check D1: Jon Green (170)
High Check D2: Mike Clevely (157)
Player of the Match: Mark Colbourne (9 nominations)

Congratulations to all our winners and runners up!

As per league rules, the Crown Exiles now need to play-off against Norton SC to decide promotion/relegation. Please can the captains arrange the game (played to knockout rules) at a neutral venue and inform the committee.